Hi! Yeah, Discord is only for patrons.
Sometimes if you use an old save to make a new one (Loaded up the save and saved after playing) it could've introduced bugs from the previous version of the game. The only solid option would be to do a totally fresh start without using any saves (including the "skip to new content" option).