cant i use the previous version saves? im loading my last save before the "to be continued" thing but it still gpes to it even though i did update the game
No, you cannot use save files from previous versions due to modifications to the game’s code, as this could cause errors or even a crash.
Furthermore, the game isn’t very long or complex, so it’s not a waste to play it again.