The absolute worst that can happen is that you get last place. Not. Jams aren't about placements but about learning, connecting, and having fun. If at the end of the game jam, you accidentally delete all your progress, you walk away with more experience than half of humans. There is no pressure. You could even just use the jam as a light post; you don't need to post your game. Don't worry whether you decide to submit a game or not :3