just download the new uploaded file like you did with the first installation. You don't have to remove the previous game folder. It's generally better to open the new update to make sure all saves transfered, or just move the save folder yourself.
If everything is working - you're free to delete the previous game folder ^^
or, you know... you can always enjoy chapter 1 one more time :D