you should be able to go into the "game" folder and copy the "saves" folder into the new game
I did that on my phone and it made the game unplayable so I had to delete it and get it again :(
aww man, I'm sorry :( I assumed it would work because it let me do that between 3.3 and 3.4 I shoulda figured it wouldn't be as easy between 2.0 and 3.0I hope it won't take too long to get your progress back :<
Thanks for trying to help :D I wish it worked :(