Perhaps it's just a shortcut I am not aware of, but I keep wanting to press Ctrl+Z to undo accidentally revealing a hex in solo mode, but it sets the entirety of the map to ocean 🤔
That's the rollback command. It's purpose is to roll-back the last (hopefully unwanted) sandbox building action (adding/removing hexes). That's a good feedback - I might want to relocate that shortcut then.