Huh, that’s weird, I got my saves to work.
Unless y’all didn’t transfer your saves from the previous version.
It’s easy, just go to the old version’s “www” folder and you’ll see a “save” folder. (Assuming you still have that version, if it’s gone/you deleted it already, then in this case, you really do have to replay everything)
Copy and Paste that folder into the new version, which should be the same exact place as it was in the old folder but is actually in the new version.
This is what I commonly do when I play RPG games that update once in a while.

